• > Home
  • > News
  • > Hoops Talk "Tapes #1-3"
  • Hoops Talk "Tapes #1-3"

    Fri, 24 Nov 2017 09:54:19

    Hoops Talk "Tapes #1-3" -

    Earlier this year, Hoops released their debut LP, Routines. Now the band has delivered a vinyl release of their early works, Tapes #1-3, which were self-recorded and self-released by singer/guitarist Drew Auscherman before Fat Possum signed the band in 2016.

    Hoops began as a solo project from Ausherman, who created ambient, beat-driven music from his teenage bedroom. Now joined by his friends Kevin Krauter (vox, bass) and Keagan Beresford (vox, keys, guitar), the bands form some of the most-chilled out and exciting lo-fi indie of today.

    ARTISTdirect caught up with Drew Auscherman to discuss the songs that helped create his sonic identity, the tracks that he is most proud of, and the music meant to be played at his funeral.

    Read the rest of the interview at ARTISTdirect Interviews

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Hoops

    Tags: Hoops

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart